Introductions

74 Posts
47 Users
98 Likes
19.9 K Views
(@ed)
Honorable Member Admin
Topic starter

If you fancy it, why not introduce yourself below. Tell us your name, where you're from, and what your interests are.

This topic was modified 5 years ago by Ed Peveler

Posted : 05/08/2019 12:22 pm
(@nigelr)

Hello community. I'm Nigel, a long term resident in the Chilterns, retired geologist, sometime amateur archaeologist (or at least an enthusiastic amateur antiquarian and historian), a co-leader of the Chilterns Young Archeologists Club (YAC), volunteer science communicator at the Science Museum, and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) Ambassador with local schools. And I'm very excited by the all possibilities the BotP Project, and particuarly the LiDAR data, presents.

Posted : 06/08/2019 5:58 pm
(@andrew27)

Hello everyone. I'm Andrew and I live in Edinburgh. I am a student and excavator with Wendy Morrison, who is Ed's colleague on this fascinating project. Am looking forward to trying to get to grips with everything on here. This really is my introduction to it, as I have not attended any of the tutorials or workshops on this so far. I shall keep having a look here to see what I can learn and will also try to point out anything which perhaps doesn't look right and might need improved. Hoping to be online at 3pm Wednesday 7th August, as advised by Wendy, so that the system can be given a good stress test!

Posted : 06/08/2019 10:02 pm
(@mfowkes)

Hi, I'm Martin and I live in South Bucks. I graduated in archaeology long before LiDAR was used and was an archaeologist for a while before going into IT. I'm now very involved with local archaeology as chairman of the archaeology society Archaeology in Marlow (AIM) and as a National Trust archaeology volunteer at Cliveden. AIM are very interested in BOTP as we have previously investigated two of the Chiltern hillforts and the LiDAR survey covers our area of interest.

Posted : 07/08/2019 1:59 pm
(@ed)